powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Mar. 26, 2002 - 7:58 p.m.

Heather's on an iodine-free diet in preparation for some radiation tests she has to have on Friday, which means that she can't eat (and I can't cook) just about everything. Nothing processed. Nothing with preservatives. No store-bought bread. No dairy. The list goes on and on. Tonight I ended up steaming corn on the cob and grilled up some beef (sans seasoning). Filling, and not too bad. I really should be taking this as a challenge to actually cook something good, but I'm not.

I watched the Oscars the other night. I hadn't seen the majority of the films nominated so I really didn't care that much. I did see Training Day on Sunday afternoon, and I suppose that it was ok. I have a deeply rooted dislike for Ethan Hawke, so it made it hard to watch. I kept hoping that he would get killed every time somebody held a gun to his head, which happens quite a bit in the film.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!