powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Mar. 29, 2002 - 4:57 p.m.

Just listened to the ...And You Will Know Us By the Trail of Dead "Source Codes and Tags" CD that we got in the mail the other day. Color me impressed. They've managed to combine the sound of Sonic Youth at their most majestic with the sound of early '90s shoegazer at its most bombastic, smothered in the fury of the mid-80's American underground (Squirrel Bait, Rites of Spring).

Also listened to the copy of Bob Dylan's "New Morning" that I picked up the other day. It's definitely one of those "there's a couple of great songs buried in a mess of mediocre tunes" albums, of which Dylan has many.

I picked up a used copy of fIREHOSE's "Livetotempole" EP, which I've been wanting for quite a while now. Now I've got their covers of "Slack Motherfucker" and "Sophisticated Bitch".

Played some pinball last night. I still suck.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!