powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Mar. 22, 2002 - 1:25 p.m.

Got some pizza downtown for dinner, and once again stopped by the Engine Room for some Fuller's pints and some pinball*. Headed home after an hour or so.

Ended up watching Bringing Out the Dead on HBO. I don't know that the film was particularly good - it seemed a bit awkward in presentation, but it did have nice supporting performances by Ving Rhames and Tom Sizemore. I really feel that Sizemore has been great in just about every film that I've seen him in, no matter how weak the rest of the cast/script might be.

After Bringing Out the Dead was over, I made my second vain attempt to watch The Pledge. It just wasn't happening. I got about half way through before calling it quits. I don't think that I'll try again.

I need to leave in an hour or so to pick up Heather at the airport. Tonight is the Deathray Davies/Dressy Bessy show at the 40 Watt. I saw the Deathray Davies last time they came through town and they were awesome. Hopefully there will actually be an audience tonight.

*I should note that while I do tend to play a good amount of pinball, I am not at all good at it. In fact, pinball is one of those endeavors that I don't actually care about being good at, and I find it extremely calming. It is not something that I could ever really be competitive about, even when playing with others. That Bride of Pinbot does sure piss me off when she tilts, though.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!