powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Jan. 02, 2002 - 1:59 p.m.

New Year's eve was sort of a mess this year, with Heather and I scrambling to find something to eat downtown, where half of the restaurrants were closed, and the rest were packed. After a quick dinner at Rocky's, we headed over to the Engine Room for a drink before heading to the show at the 40 Watt. The Engine Room was pleasantly not too crowded. After a drink, we headed to the 40 Watt to see the Glands. They were pretty good. They covered "Queen Bitch", which is probably my favorite Bowie song. They played for quite a while, until about 11:40. A few minutes later, the Krush Girls started their DJ set. After a few minutes of being shoved around by the immense crowd that was only getting bigger, we left and headed back to the Engine Room, where we saw the ball drop on TV and had some bad champagne. Heather got a free shot of Maker's Mark because it was her birthday. I think we were home by 12:35 or so.

New Year's Day was spent watching MTV's USO show special, which was the longest commercial for the army that I have ever seen. We had dinner with James and Mandy, who were nursing hangovers, followed by a vain attempt to find Commando on DVD.

Today we have snow here in Athens. Not enough to stick or cause any major disruptions ofeveryday living, though.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!