powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Nov. 20, 2001 - 4:29 p.m.

Yesterday I tried to put OS X on my computer and I've been trying to get everything to work again ever since. OS X is a mess. It slowed dow my computer, refused to acknowlege the existence of my modem, and fucked up my IE and IM settings. I had to restart my computer in OS 9.2 and dump the OS X system folder. MS Office 2001 got corrupted, so I had to reinstall that. Ugh.

My body is still recovering from Saturday's pre-Thanksgiving party. I think I ate too much and damaged my intestines. I had fried turkey for the first time. It's tasty.

Heather and I are staying in Athens for Thanksgiving. It just seems like a pain to fly up to Pennsylvania or Massachusetts for a couple days, and it's money I don't care to spend right now. I don't know that I've got time to deal with family stuff anyway. While I enjoy seeing them, it can be pretty taxing. My brother's wedding was only a couple of months ago. I'm going to have to wait another month before I can get back into that. Maybe I'll have a job by then, too.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!