powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Nov. 23, 2001 - 2:49 p.m.

Heather and I spent Thanksgiving by ourselves at home yesterday. I made mashed potatoes and a 2 pound roast beef. It was pretty good. I don't know if it was as good as last week's deep fried turkey, but it was alright. Most of the day got spent watching the Buffy marathon on FX.

It's raining today, for the first time in months, I think. I know we've had a drought here, and the last time that I can remember it raining was September. Good. We need it. All the grass around here looks scorched, and I can't stand the sun shining all the time. Maybe now it won't be so damn hot either.

WUOG, UGA's radio station, is on "break radio" this week, which generally means that the station gets a little more freeform, as all the programming goes into the hands of whatever DJ's are around during the holiday. For the last few hours, however, there has been nothing but dead air. I'll have to write a letter or something. The town is pretty empty. Not that I mind.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!