powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Aug. 31, 2002 - 5:54 p.m.

It sure has been a while since I posted. It's been a hectic couple of weeks, as my summer work season came to an end with a marathon series of work days culminating in me pushing the Flaming Lips' 4' diameter mirror balls around, rain or shine. Monday morning, I bolted out of town for a week in Avalon, New Jersey. I'll get to that in another post.

The other day I saw a fantastic ad in the subway. It was for a law firm, whose information was all in the center of the ad. The left side of the ad said something about lead paint and had a cartoon of a baby in a playpen wearing a gas mask next to a smiling cartoon mother giving two thumbs up. The right hand side was about surgical malpractice and featured a doctor and nurse looking horrified as a smiling patient on the operating table (once again giving a thumbs up) sees his heart catapulted across the operating room.

It's fun to sue people.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!