powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Sept. 04, 2002 - 11:18 a.m.

I've been in Georgia since Sunday, meeting Heather's new rock n' roll friends and reacquainting myself with the city of Athens. Washed the car. Bought groceries. Played with the cats.

I haven't been visiting Georgia enough. While I need to be in New York these days in order to make ends meet, I'm hating being so far away. I don't know how to fix this. I suppose that I just need to be patient and keep on keepin' on. Fly Airtran to Atlanta more often.

I don't care for the transient lifestyle. Sure, in Brooklyn, I've got my own room, with a desk, and full access to the kitchen and the home entertainment center, but I also sleep on a twin mattress on the floor. I take my clothes to the laundry in my suitcase. No matter how settled I get, the suitcase will always remind me of my situation.

Permanent. That's a nice word.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!