powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Jul. 21, 2002 - 1:04 p.m.

Water and electricity. Two items that I pretty much can't live without, but like to keep separate. Friday night, I was on my hands and knees in the Front of House tower attempting to sop up all the rainwater that had been collecting there over the last hour. Showtime was in five minutes, and I wasn't sure that I was going to be able to make everything dry enough to turn the power back on. I was also trying to ignore the lightning. Somehow, I got rid of enough water, and none got into my console or power distribution. We pulled off the show for the couple of thousand folks who stood in the rain to hear some hip hop. And we were on time, no less.

Last night I got to mix Lambchop. I thought that I did a damn good job, and I actually had a lot of fun doing it.

It has been a grueling couple of days, but I have not felt this good about my career choice in a long time.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!