powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Apr. 03, 2002 - 1:09 p.m.

Living's pretty slow this week. Yesterday I replaced the shower head in our bathroom and put our coat rack back on the wall, since it had fallen off the wall, anchors and all, last week.

Today I had to call more people about fees that resulted from a bank error in February. Made hotel reservations for this wedding we have to go to in Virginia at the end of the month. I still have to rent a car for that. I've got to book my flight to NYC soon. $68 bucks on Airtran. I just don't know when.

I'm hoping to hear from the production manager of one of my old summer gigs. They still haven't found a replacement for me, so I asked for the job for this summer. Only problem is that after I left at the end of the season last year, I kind of told the producer to go fuck himself. While I later apologized, and everything seems cool, I may be ineligable for employment with this organization. I'm a bit disappointed in myself that I'm going back to my old jobs, that I couldn't find a way to sustain myself down here in Georgia. However, they're not bad jobs to have. I get to work with a bunch of professional people who have become like family to me over the last few years, the pay's good, and I usually don't have to be at work until after noon. The worst part is that a big chunk of my life will be 800 miles away.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!