powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Feb. 22, 2002 - 5:46 p.m.

I pretty much killed my day yesterday doing nothing after I drove Heather to the airport in Atlanta. Around six or so I went downtown to buy some records. Now, I haven't really bought any new music in several months, due to lack of employment, but I had been making mental notes of things to buy when I had money. Naturally, I forgot all of them when I set foot in the store. Thus, here's what I ended up with:

Belle & Sebastian - I'm Waking Up to Us: A much better EP than their last couple of releases.

Lloyd Cole and the Commotions - 1984-1989: I'm pretty sure that I could have bought one of their earlier albums instead and been much happier. The later stuff gets into that dull late 80's modern rock sound. Hell, at least I have a copy of "Lost Weekend" now.

Airport 5 - Tower in the Fountain of Sparks: This kicks ass. It's former Guided By Voices guitarist Tobin Sprout playing all insruments and Guided By Voices frontman/foreman Robert Pollard singing. Really excellent lo-fi pop songs.

Kraftwerk - Radio-Activity: You can never have too much Kraftwerk in your home. There have been so many advances in electronic music over the past few decades, but modern electronica folks can't come close to Kraftwerk's acheivements in the 70's. My cats seem to dig it, too.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!