powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Feb. 20, 2002 - 10:18 a.m.

I got back Sunday from my 10 day work trip to New York. I worked quite a bit. I saw absolutely none of the people that I wanted to see. I ate several microwave cheeseburgers from the Bond St deli. I slept on Erich's comfy couch every night except for one night in West Orange, NJ, where I slept on a half-inflated air mattress.

Most of the work that I did was for fashion week events. Here are a few observations:

1. Carol Alt is making a comeback as a runway model.

2. Popular choices for fashion show music included Starsailor and New Order. Stangely enough, music by Jethro Tull and the Stranglers appeared in multiple shows. Maybe 2002 is going to be a good year for Tull. May god have mercy upon us all.

3. The deli next to the Puck building was not prepared for fashion week. They ran out of Gatorade within a few days, angering many dehydrated stagehands.

4. One top designer has the coolest coffee machines in his showroom.

Work got pretty grueling at times, but I really enjoyed myself. At one point, I found myself standing on the top "not a step" step of a ladder, dripping with sweat, holding a speaker in one hand, and trying to attach said speaker to a truss with the other hand, and I was thinking to myself, "Wow, I really love this job." I must be retarded.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!