powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-10-11 - 10:50 a.m.

Foxz Tavern is in Normaltown. It's pretty shady, but they have Karaoke at least once a week. An interesting mix of townies (which apparently includes me), college students, and local hipsters all flock there to rock their vocal stylings. Last night I saw a guy who looked like Van Morrison (when he was still in Them, not the frumpy old Van that you see on VH1 Classic) sing a compelling rendition of the Georgia Satellites' "Keep Your Hands to Yourself". Other highlights were the old guy singing the Cars' "Best Friend's Girl", and Lee singing "My Dingaling." In Addition, I learned that Sir Mix-a-Lot's "Baby Got Back" is in C minor.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!