powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Oct. 29, 2003 - 3:24 p.m.

So I've been doing all this schlepping back and forth to New York for work and lamenting the fact that I have no work in Philadelphia. I've been discouraged by my inability to get responses from any of my emails or resum�s. I had a decent amount of work in October, so I kinda put the search on the back burner. I found myself pretty exhausted from trips up and down the New Jersey Turnpike, long work days, and sleeping on couches (grateful as I may be that they're there). While it seemed the next logical step, the last thing that I wanted to do on a day off was literally go knocking on doors looking for work. Today, I got off my ass and did it. Well, a little of it. I got my resum� cleaned up and printed out and headed over to my local trade union's offices. They say they've got a lot of work and I'll be hearing from them.

I'm a jackass for not getting this done two months ago.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!