powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Oct. 01, 2003 - 12:50 p.m.

This is nice to see. During my time in the south, I found "southerners" to be condescending rather than polite. It's not surprising that the wealthy and conservatives are the main proponents of this label. I sure did like that sweet tea, though.

The last couple of weeks have found me trekking up to New York and back a few times for work, and I'll be back up there again tomorrow. According to my calendar, I've got thirteen days of work scheduled in New York for the month of October. As much of a nuisance as it may be, I need the work, and my pay has been reflecting my long commute.

I registered my home phone with the National Do Not Call Registry today, as I've barely had my new phone number a month and I've already gotten a barrage of telemarketing calls. I'm sorry, but I'm really not interested in any real estate in Florida right now, even if you offer me a free cruise. Bastards.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!