powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Sept. 12, 2003 - 8:34 a.m.

I'm saddened to hear of Johnny Cash's passing. Over the past couple of years, I've had the privilege of getting to know members of his family. While Johnny's health has been failing for a number of years now, I'm sure that this is no less devastating to them.

In more trivial news, I installed Mac OS X on my computer yesterday. To my surprise, my computer is operating much more efficiently, in spite of its relative antiquity. All of the software's new, so I have to learn how to negotiate them. I'm rather enjoying using Safari as my new web browser, though.

Also, for anyone who cares, I'll be in NYC from Saturday until Monday, with my evenings off, if anyone wants to hang out.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!