powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, May. 19, 2003 - 3:34 p.m.

yep, long time no write.

Lately I've been alternating between loving and hating myself, my life, and my career on a daily basis. I've been cranky and disorganized and tired quite a bit lately, but I'm getting past it. The weather's getting better, and I'm spending more time with old friends and new ones as well. Moving to Philadelphia and no longer living like a refugee is actually becoming a plan rather than a light at the end of a seemingly endless tunnel.

I'm out of this apartment in a couple of weeks. Toby has been kind enough to sublet a room in his apartment to me for the months of June and July. Not that I don't like my current roommate, because I do. He's a nice guy, but it's nicer to share a place with somebody more familiar. I also helps to be moving someplace that has a living room, as there's only so much sitting on my bedroom floor that I can take.

In other news, Sjubla graduated from law school and celebrated with a big bash in Carroll Gardens. I caught the tail end of the festivities, since I had to work. As per tradition, Jon and his lovely fianc� were on their way out as I showed up, as it is a long drive back to Canada from Brooklyn. Closed the bar with Erich and Joshua and I think that Beth was still there too, but this is all kinda hazy. Joshua got knocked on his ass by Erich on his way to the train. I ended up hanging out on Erich's stoop until about 6am.

I've got some errands to run.

Listening: Lupine Howl, The Bar at the End of the World

Contemplating: When they'll get the hot water turned back on in my building so that I can take a goddamn shower!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!