powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Nov. 23, 2002 - 6:53 p.m.

Fuckin' Right:

You%20Are%20Modern%20Life%20Is%20Rubbish
Which Blur Album Are You?

brought to you by Quizilla

I had the good fortune to see Blur in early 1994, when they were promoting this record in the U.S.A. I wasn't familiar with them, besides "There' No Other Way", which I really didn't like, but I was bored, and an ango-obsessed friend of mine was going. I don't remember a whole lot about the show. I do remember that the Drop Nineteens opened and they sucked,and Blur rocking out much more than I expected. At one point during the show, I happened to be standing next to a very large bald black guy who was smoking a joint the size of my head. I turned away for a moment, and when I looked back, he was on stage with his arm around Damon Albarn, singing along at the top of his lungs.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!