powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Oct. 20, 2002 - 3:05 p.m.

After work on Friday, I met up with the Swede, the Devil, her sister and her little dog, too for drinks at Sparky's. I sampled several Octoberfest brews and played pool (poorly) for a few hours. Shortly before last call, we headed to another bar, which had yet to be given a proper name. The Devil got us shots, which I really didn't need, and the rest of the night is a little fuzzy in my memory. I'm certain of the following events:

1. I had a conversation with the Swede about Kraftwerk.

2. We left the bar around 4:30 and I walked home.

3. I stopped at the deli on the way home and bought a ham and provalone sandwich on a roll with lettuce and tomato, a bag of some form of chips, and a beverage. I cannot, for the life of me, remember exactly what either of these items were.

4. I arrived at home at 5, scarfed down my sandwich and the two mystery items and went to bed.

I woke up yesterday morning feeling like crap, which didn't surprise me. However, I wasn't just experiencing a hangover. What really got me was a general soreness that I normally experience after participating in some sort of athletic activity. Is it possible that I found a pickup game of basketball on my way home?

After lingering in bed for most of the day, I went to work, where my show was disrupted by a hearing aid that was feeding back. Following work, I headed to Botanica, where people had gathered to celebrate her birthday. I spoke to a variety of cool folks, and ended up there until closing talking to Derek the Entertainer, who wishes that he was a ninja. I took a cab home, riding with a cabbie who enjoys his job so much that it's dangerous.

Today I'm contemplating going to see the Tinderstick for free this evening.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!