powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Oct. 08, 2002 - 5:12 p.m.

Once again, it's been too long between entries. My life gets busy, and while there's things that want to say, I lack the time or energy to post them.

I spent a few days last week at my mom's in Pennsylvania. I had gone down there to take mom to what was supposed to be a simple outpatient procedure. The purpose of the surgery was to check for possible ovarian cancer. Fortunately, there doesn't seem to be any cancer. However, having delivered two children via caesarian sections, she had amassed quite bit of scar tissue, making surgery difficult. To make a long story short, the doctors removed all of her reproductive organs so that nobody would have to go back in on a future occasion.

Mom got through surgery just fine. She had to spend the rest of the week in the hospital. My brother came up from D.C. so that I could get back to my job here in New York, so I only spent two days at the hospital, eating shitty food and freaking out because I'm terrified of hospitals.

On my way back to New York, I stopped in Philly and had dinner with JB and his girlfriend. It was nice to see JB, even of we just sat in his house watching The West Wing. I needed something to calm me down, and New York has been nothing but work and sleep for me lately.

On a more positive note, I'm heading to Georgia tomorrow for a week. Yay.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!