powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Aug. 04, 2002 - 4:53 p.m.

I still haven't made good on my promise to be good and stay home. I've had several late nights, culminating with last night's post 6am return home from after work hijinks. Highlights include a novelty toy featuring two hamsters playing "Dueling banjos", a cover band giving me a package of aweful smelling bungee cords, and an associate of mine advising me that i shouldn't let my job turn me into an asshole (I'm still not sure what this was about). Last night, I was rocking all kinds of mad useless knowledge about pop music, including an argument with the aforementioned associate, who insisted that Todd Rundgren sang "Time of the Season" (It was the Zombies, dumbass).

Today looks like a washout for me. So far, I've drunk a couple cups of espresso-strength coffee and listened to some music. I'm goingt o try and avoid watching any television until it's time for The Wire, followed by Street Time, the best damn show about parole officers ever made.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!