powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Jul. 29, 2002 - 12:02 p.m.

Got my first bit of quality sleep of the past week last night. Wednesday's screening of my friend Ben's film was colossal success. After the screening we drank at the Blue & Gold until the wee hours of the morning. It was great seeing Ben and Chris again after three or four years of almost no communication.

Thursday was a sixteen hour work day. 'Nuff said.

Friday was my birthday. I had an easy day at work. Jeff followed through on his threat to get me a Fudgie the Whale cake. I was able to cut out of work a little early so that I could get to Molly's going away bash. S. made several strangers at the party sing "Happy Birthday" to me. I ran into JT. I haven't seen him in a couple of years, even though we've been living in the same city for most of that time. Both of us had spent so much of our time shuttling between work and home and doing nothing in between. Hopefully we'll be seeing more of each other in the future.

Got up on Saturday, and dragged myself to work. I darted out as soon as I could at the end of the night, and headed back to Molly's for drinks before heading to Don Hill's to dance (gasp!) until late into the night. Heather had to head back to Georgia at noon. I had a late brunch at Bar Tabac with J. and his girl, who had been up for the weekend's festivities from Philadelphia. Afterward, I went to the street hockey games and the subsequent party. It definitely looks like I'll be playing in the fall. i'm pretty excited.

Right now I'm blasting the Clash and contemplating lunch. I'll be out again tonight. After that, I promise that I'll be good. Honest.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!