powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Jul. 23, 2002 - 10:38 p.m.

Today's work got cancelled due to a nasty weather forecast. The cancellation call woke me up at 9 or so, and I resisted going back to sleep . I headed over to the Modell's Sports down the street and bought a pair of running shoes, leading me one step closer to actually going running. Afterwards, I headed to the Virgin Megastore in Union Square. All I really wanted was a copy of Stiff Little Fingers' Inflammable Material. They only had it on import, and I wasn't about to pay eighteen bucks for an album that is widely available domestically. I did end up buying a copy of Primal Scream's Screamadelica for nine dollars.

I've spent the last few hours making plans to go to California for my friend Mike's wedding, which is a few weeks away. It's going to cost me some money, but I wouldn't miss it for the world. Mike and I went to high school and college together, and were pretty close for a big chunk of time. We grew apart, but got back in touch last year, after not talking to each other for four years. I'm touched that I got invited. And it's in wine country (woohoo!).

Tomorrow, another old friend is premiering his first feature length film here in New York. Ben was my best friend from kindergarten until I moved away in the 5th grade. We've stayed in touch, more or less, and while we grew up apart, seeing each other every couple of years or so, we've definitely stayed on the same wavelength. Our mothers are close friends, so they're both coming to town for the premier. Heather's coming to town tomorrow, too.

There's a send off party for her on Friday night.

And I turn 27 on Friday as well. Jeff at work is threatening to buy me a Carvel Fudgie the Whale Ice Cream Cake. I'm pretty sure that this is an empty threat. I think he just likes to say "Fudgie da Whale".

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!