powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Jul. 11, 2002 - 11:59 p.m.

This is a survey that I pilfered from kissacod, who in turn took it from somebody named Robbo. The link to Robbo's site appeared to be dead.

1] makes you want to dance:

Today it would have to be "Word Up" by Cameo. Don't ask.

2] makes you happy:

"Mayfair" by Nick Drake. Perhaps his jauntiest tune.

3] reminds you of an ex-lover:

?

4] reminds you of an ex-friend:

"Two Friends" by Cringer

5] describes your relationship with your parents:

"I don't Wanna Go Down to the basement" by the Ramones. No. Just Kidding.

6] makes you cry:

"Porchlight" by Buffalo Tom. Such a pretty damn song. Reminds me of being a teenager.

7] makes you laugh:

The Gourds' cover of "Gin & Juice". Because of it, my brother knows all the words.

8] makes you ponder life:

What doesn't.

9] says a lot about you:

"V.F.W." by the Dead Milkmen

10] reminds you of your significant other:

"God Only Knows" by the Beach Boys

11] you wish you wrote:

"Ballad of a Thin Man" by Bob Dylan

12] you never want to hear again:

Anything by Wings, to start with...

13] you want played at your funeral:

"Wild Mountain Thyme"

14] you want to get married to:

Heather and I have joked about using several schlocky Van Hagar songs, but lately I've been thinking about the Association's "Never, My Love". Mostly because the rhythm guitar on it sounds rad.

15] makes friends think of you:

I dunno. Ask them. Probably "Astro Zombies" by the Misfits or something dumb like that.

16] you once loved but got sick of:

If you don't occasionally get sick of the Pixies, you're not human.

17] you love by a band/artist you hate:

"Photograph" by Def Leppard.

18] you sheepishly admit to liking:

Lots of Neil Diamond songs.

19] makes you want to mosh:

I don't mosh. I might be inclined to pogo, though. Today, the Lilys' "Nanny in Manhattan" made me want to do that.

20] you'd do anything to see played live:

I've already seen Richard Thompson do "1952 Vincent Black Lightning".

21] reminds you of your childhood:

"All night Long" by Lionel Ritchie. My parents listened to garbage.

22] sums up your teenage years:

"Kids Don't Follow" by the Replacements

23] most people like but you hate:

Bj�rk. Man, I hate her sooooooo much.

24] you love the lyrics of:

Right now, "Company Calls Epilogue" by Death Cab for Cutie. Or "Word Up".

25] you used to hate but now love:

See above.

26] is best played in the car:

The Stooges' Fun House, in its entirety.

27] you like to fall asleep to:

Luna's Bewitched album.

28] you like to wake up to:

I prefer silence.

29] you like out of your parents record collection:

Between the Buttons by the Rolling Stones. My parents gave away the rest of their records before I hit puberty and became a music geek.

30] you love that you wouldn't know if it wasn't for a friend:

Smudge, Sneeze, Godstar. And the Monkees.

31] makes you think of someone who died:

I don't really associate any songs with anyone that I know who has died.

32] you love the video more than the tune:

"November Rain" by Guns n' Roses

33] reminds you of your first crush:

"Chemistry" by Jawbreaker

34] is good to listen to whilst holding hands:

"Waterloo Sunset" by the Kinks. Maybe not, but I just wanted to fit it in here somewhere.

35] you love which is from your favourite movie:

I like the incidental music in Rushmore

questions 36 - 39 omitted due to the fact that I couldn't find the original survey.

40] makes you think of sex:

Once again, Fun House by the Stooges, although in no way related to listening to it in the car.

41] makes you think of being alone:

That Neil Halstead album.

42] makes you smile:

"Chicks & Kicks" by the Zipps

43] you love to hear at clubs:

Every time I go to Boat, I have to play "I Was Born in a Laundromat" by Camper van Beethoven.

44] is not your "typical type" of style but you love anyway:

"Walk Away" by the James Gang

45] reminds you of your best mate:

Depending on who we're talking about, either "Wild Boys" by Duran Duran, or a tie between "Heaven is a Place on Earth" by Belinda Carlisle and "Crash" by the Primitives.

46] reminds you of your siblings:

My brother really likes to sing along to that cover of "Gin & Juice". It's kinda scary.

47] reminds you of the one you want but can't have:

I have the one I want.

48] you can sing really well:

I can't sing for shit.

49] you love which is instrumental:

"Walk, Don't Run" by the Ventures

I'm watching Beyond the valley of the Dolls right now. Heh heh.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!