powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Jul. 08, 2002 - 4:22 p.m.

Today I woke up full of goodwill for all mankind.

Then I went to the laudromat. There were little kids shoving laundry carts across the floor at unsuspecting strangers. There was the guy who was hoarding five laundry carts: one to hang up his Brooklyn Dodgers baseball shirt, another which held a pair of sneakers and a folded up pair of sweatpants, one that had two bathroom rugs in it, one that was legitmately full of laundry to be folded, and one that held about six socks. Not six pairs of socks, but SIX SOCKS. When a fellow customer asked if he could use one for the carts, the man insisted that he needed all of them. By my estimate, I had twice the laundry that he had, and I fit it all into one cart. And this was actually a relatively pleasant day at the laundromat. How I loved having a washer and dryer in the apartment in Athens.

I needed to get my hair cut today as well. It was much too hot to walk to Brooklyn Heights, so I ended up clipping all of my hair to a half inch instead.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!