powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Apr. 12, 2002 - 11:38 a.m.

I just spoke to an I.R.S. customer service agent. I've spoken to these folks on several occasions over the past few years, and I have always found them to be quite jovial. I wanted to discuss some things before mailing in my return. When I told the representative how much I owed, he responded with, "Yikes! You must be self-employed." Yikes indeed. After answering my questions, he told me to call back in a month or so to make some arrangements. In closing, he said, "Soon you'll be well on your way down the road of tax compliance."

I should have been a taxman.

Tell Dubya that it's my fault if he can't pay for his missile shield this year.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!