powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Apr. 10, 2002 - 11:47 a.m.

I calculated my taxes yesterday. Somehow, even though I made almost no money for four months last year, I owe the government thousands of dollars. This is all due to the fact that I am "self employed", even though 99.9% of the income that is subject to self-employment taxes comes from one source who is not willing to do payroll. Even though I do almost all of my work for this company, I am still paid as an independent contractor. This sucks. Well, at least this year I'll start paying taxes in advance quarterly. Maybe I can even get a refund once before I die.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!