powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Mar. 18, 2002 - 10:32 p.m.

hahahahahahahahaha!

Apparently, if you do a Google search for "dowloads of turkey sounds", my site comes in at #1. Keep in mind that you have to misspell "downloads" as "dowloads". The worst part of this is that after spending so much time in the world of theatrical sound design, downloading turkey sounds doesn't sound that absurd.

It took me the whole day to get back from New York. My plane took off an hour late, and got in 45 minutes late, giving me absolutely no chance of beating rush hour in Atlanta.

I finally got home at 6:40, said hello to the cats, who have been hassling me for attention ever since, and checked the 5 voicemail messages on the machine. Nothing pressing, none of the calls that I was hoping for.

I got a burrito to go from Barbarito's (a Fatty on a flour tortilla with black beans and steak, for those keeping score). Downtown was full of cars, but devoid of people, being that it's UGA's spring break this week.It's a little preview of what summer is going to look like.

I spent a lot of time busting my ass this weekend at work, but I really enjoyed myself. It was nice to see Giancarlo and his obsessing over insane shit like Celebrity Boxing. I was glad to see all the folks that I haven't seen since I moved down south, or even long before that. I met some cool folks, too. I enjoyed the bluegrass. In fact, I enjoyed it so much that I've once again considered getting a dobro.

New York felt good. Before I moved, I felt so run down by the city life. I had pretty much removed myself from anything that I enjoyed (except work, which I'm realizing that I like way too much), and the only thing that made any sense was to get out. I've learned a lot about myself and how to live my life since then, and I'm convinced that if I went back, I would never want to leave.

We'll see what happens.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!