powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Mar. 16, 2002 - 9:23 a.m.

I finished with day 1 of the Greek Music Festival around 10:30 and headed to the Raven to catch up with some people. Had a couple of drinks and headed back to Brooklyn.

I have to vacate the apartment soon, as my host's cleaning lady is due here at 10. I guess I'll head to Montague street.

Tonight it looks like I'll try to head to this St. Patrick's thing in Williamsburg after my show gets out. Supposedly there's a couple of bluegrass bands, some indie rock band, and a DJ spinning hip hop at some warehouse. We'll see how that pans out.

Greek music is sort of an enigma to me. One moment it sounds like Gaelic folk music, the next it sounds like a jewish wedding. Hmm.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!