powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Mar. 03, 2002 - 10:10 p.m.

Eventful week. Worked a couple days, including a load-in & load-out of the touring show of a certain magician. I had to sign a waiver saying that I wouldn't divulge any of his secrets. We also got flat tire on the car, although the tire was able to be patched, only costing us 12 bucks instead of much more. It looks like I'm going to be headed back up to New York for work in a couple of weeks.

I saw David Cross do standup on Friday night. If you don't know, David Cross was a big part of the HBO series Mr. Show, and is from the Atlanta area. He's a very funny man. He also managed to offend just about everyone in the room at some point or another. Cross isn't afraid to be political in his performance, railing against organized religion (a big no-no down here in Georgia) and Dubya (also a big no-no in these parts). Those that weren't offended by this stuff (myself included) felt at least a little uncomfortable after hearing some of his dirtier jokes, which often involved hookers and bodily fluids. He's currently on a tour of clubs with the band Ultrababyfat. Everyone should go see him. Ultrababyfat isn't bad either.

What else...

I finally watched the "Untitled" cut of Almost Famous. I can honestly say that it makes for a much better version of the film than the one that was released in theaters. There's a lot of subtle character definition and storytelling that got lost in the theatrical cut. Plus there's the gratuitous use of the phrase, "It's all happening!"

Watched part of the Grammys. It's all a scam.

Wanna listen to streaming radio? I dig this: http://63.208.2.26:8064

And also this: www.wfmu.org/ . It's an old friend.

I really should update this thing more often. Not that I've always got a whole lot to say.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!