powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Dec. 13, 2001 - 2:21 p.m.

When I got up to go to work today, I had the intent of performing a full day of work, although I was planning to quit by the end of the week. As I was getting out of the car, I felt like there was no way that I could spend another day there. So I quit right then. There was nobody from human resources in yet, so I left a message with the receptionist. She obviously deals with people quitting all the time. She just jotted down my name and that I had quit. When she asked for my reason for quitting, I said, "I refuse to sell the magazines. Everything else was fine." I didn't think she was going to take down what I wanted to say, which was "Magazine Direct is a scam and I refuse to be party to it." Time to find another job, which preferably doesn't involve ripping off old people.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!