powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Nov. 12, 2001 - 5:37 p.m.

My mother called me this morning after a jet crashed in Queens, to make sure that I wasn't on the plane. While it's nice to know that she worries about me, I do live in Georgia, not New York. Also, while I have gone to New York for work since I moved down south, I wouldn't have any reason to be flying to the Dominican Republic from there. Hmmm.

At least they're saying that the crash was due to mechanical failure and not terrorism. I'm glad that we can get back to the old fashioned reasons to fear flying.

Didn't do much exciting today. Went to the grocery store. Threw out the nasty old food in the fridge. You know. Glamorous stuff. I think later I'm gonna change the cat litter.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!