powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Nov. 11, 2001 - 12:30 p.m.

It has been a pretty dull week. I sent out more resumes. I got one response from a theater in Atlanta. They don't really have that much work, though. Yesterday, I worked for the caterers tending bar at a pre-football party at a 2 million dollar house in west Athens. I was surprised at really how little 2 million bucks gets you down here. Don't get me wrong, it was a nice house and all, but not THAT nice. Tending bar for the caterers isn't a bad gig. I had to make bloody marys and screwdrivers and open bottles of beer and pour wine. Easy enough. I got a $20 tip and went home with a leftover case of beer.

Thursday night fussbudget and I went to the Grit for dinner. Their veggie burgers are fucking awesome. It was better than most beef burgers that I've had.

Friday we went to see Shallow Hal. It was ok, I guess. I think that the Farelly Brothers have made better statements about disabilities and prejudice in their prior films, where they've been underlying themes rather than the bulk of the film. There's Something About Mary and Kingpin both easily beat Shallow Hal.

Now I've got to go berate the people at the video store for renting me a scratched up DVD of Hannibal. Maybe they'll have The Decline of Western Civilization in today.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!