powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Aug. 14, 2002 - 9:32 p.m.

So I'm watching TV today and a commercial comes on. A woman says, "For those of you born before 1980, here's a clue...." She then goes on to talk about how Blimpie has bigger sandwiches than other sandwich chains. This bugged the shit out of me for a few reasons:

(1) I already knew about the sandwiches. I was hoping for an important bulletin about the state of the youth of America, and all I got was "dude, this is a big fucking sandwich!"

(2) 22 is the cutoff age for becoming old and out of it? Crap. Why didn't anybody tell me? Heck, the chick in the commercial doen't even look 22.

(3) Is anyone actually getting tricked into believing that it's hip and cool to eat at Blimpie?

(4) This commercial marks a departure from the long running campaign featuring the bald guy with the mustache talking about how he's got this huge hard-on for coldcuts.

Why didn't anybody tell me about Jason Priestly's car accident?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!